United Nations Environment Programme

Our offices

UN Environment’s Latin America and the Caribbean Office is located in Panama City and works closely with the 33 countries of the region – including 16 small island developing states (SIDS) – with a total population of nearly 600 million people. 

Latin America and the Caribbean is a diverse region, host to seven of the planet's most biodiverse countries.

The region is divided into four subregions:

  • Mesoamerica,
  • the Caribbean,
  • the Andean Region and
  • Southern Cone.

We work in the following countries: Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Dominican Republic, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Saint Lucia, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela.